Advanced #36 French adjective new

110 Advanced #36 French adjective new
110 Advanced #36 French adjective new

Today I teach you two ways of saying new in French my friend.

Advanced #36 French adjective new
Advanced #36 French adjective new

nouveau nouvelle

Nouveau, nouvelle = newly acquired + placed before the noun it qualifies

J’ai fait l’acquisition d’une nouvelle voiture auparavant et crois-moi j’ai été profondément déçu, j’aurais dû en acheter une d’occasion.

I bought a new car before and believe me I was deeply disappointed, I should have bought a second-hand one.

neuf neuve

Neuf, neuve = brand new + placed after the noun it qualifies

“Ce n’est pas du tout une voiture neuve” m’a-t-il dit. Pourtant je t’assure, elle n’a aucun défaut et je ne me rends même pas compte qu’elle est d’occasion.

“It’s not a new car at all,” he told me. Yet I assure you, it has no flaws and I don’t even realize it’s second-hand.

Published by Claire SAMUEL

My name is Claire and my mission is to teach you French with a smile my friend!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started